Meet Our Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is a body composed of members who represent all of our confirmed parishioners. It works closely with the pastor and staff to provide pastoral leadership within our community and acts as a unifying structure seeking to coordinate the efforts and activities of our parish toward the fulfillment of our threefold mission. Based on this mission, the Pastoral Council sets parish goals, develops and implements programs and evaluates the effectiveness of its efforts. It also aids in establishing policies for the well-being of the community. The pastor depends on this council for counsel.

Click here to read the Pastoral Council Foundation Document.

For more information, please contact Shayne Slough.


John Dullock
President, Middle-Age Representative
Julie Pienkos
Worship Council Liaison
David Robinson
St. Joseph Church Liaison
Betsy Howell
Young Adult Female Representative
Therri Oberdick
Senior Female Parish Representative
Jolinda Metzger
Middle-Age Female Parish Representative
Chris Putra
St. John School Liaison
Lyn Bartels
Christian Service Liaison
Matt Howe
Young Adult Male Parish Representative
Carol Froedtert
Finance Council Liaison
Mike Paruszkiewicz
Senior Male Parish Representative
Phil Shaughnessy
Buildings and Grounds Committee Liaison